Skip to content

Tales of Romance, Episode VII

December 8, 2010
tags:

Husband and I were running out to get toilet paper a couple nights ago. Anyone else ever wait to long to replenish some of those little household necessities?

I grabbed my jacket off it’s hook, and revealed the knit hat I hadn’t worn since last year – and then only occasionally. Knowing full well my husband’s opinion of the hat, I pulled it on and ran outside to catch up with him at the car.

He squinted his eyes at me and smirked when I got in the car.

“You could get me a new hat for Christmas, if you don’t like this one,” I suggested. Genuinely trying to be helpful, ’cause I wouldn’t mind a winter hat I’d be more apt to wear, and I’m fairly sure he has no idea what to get me for Christmas.

“I like that one,” he said, more mischievously than genuinely. “You look cute in it.” He paused to consider, and then added, “Like a retarded superhero.”

2 Comments leave one →
  1. bianca permalink
    December 8, 2010 10:21 pm

    I think (entirely genuinly (& jealously)) that you look pretty darn cute in everything. Possibly a paper bag even.

    • Lex permalink
      December 9, 2010 11:08 am

      Awww, thanks. [Although sometimes I think I’d kill for a button nose and some beautiful, golden curls. ;)]

Leave a Reply

