Skip to content

Happy New Year!

January 1, 2010

I’ve never found New Year’s Eve/Day to be a real exciting holiday. It seems a little anti-climactic. 10 … 9 … 8 … 7 … 6 … 5 … 4 … 3 … 2 …

Yay! Kiss someone! Pop a bottle if that’s your thing … Wait, we can do that any time. It’s 12:01. Now what? Go to bed? I guess …

But a new year is a good time to start new things, make changes. New Year’s resolutions seem silly ’cause people never keep them, but that’s probably a terrible reason to not even try.

So what’s it going to be? What’s 2010? Let’s do this:

1 serious goal or commitment you need to finally make in your life – there are 20 great suggestions here.
1 fun challenge – picture a day, take bellydancing lessons, make a new kind of cookie every month
1 thing you’re going to do for someone else – volunteer with the youth ministry at your church, adopt a kid through Compassion

Me? I’m going to recommit to my Bible reading/prayer schedule that I lost track of a couple months ago. I’m going to switch the self-portrait per day to a cell phone picture per day, and I’m going to finally turn in my application to volunteer at PADS of Elgin.

You?

One Comment leave one →
  1. bianca permalink
    January 2, 2010 12:27 pm

    Excellent, girl! I will consider this my guide to the New Year and try to figure it out!
    (Along with getting a Poms’ resolution together- I think the whole family should make some, too!)

    Hope you enjoy fulfilling your goals in 2010!

Leave a Reply

