Skip to content

I’m leavin’ on a jet plane …

October 17, 2009

Hey all.

I’m off to visit my cute friend Marianne and her two very cute little girls for a week. If you want to come with me, make sure you have me on Twitter. If you’re not on Twitter you can (1) sign up, and/or (2) check this page once-in-a-while for pics.

I’ll still be here – while I’m there – too.

And I have to say that in the days leading up to this, I’ve realized how little I’m actually away from my family. Two summers ago was the last time I was without my husband for so long, and even though we go to my parents’ every Sunday evening I’m gonna miss a weekend. Maybe I’m just too much a creature of habit. IDK.

Anyway I’d appreciate your prayers for safe travel (I’m not afraid of flying, but I’m taking two planes there and three back so prayer would help.), and look forward to sending you pics of cute babies!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

