Skip to content

Autumn top five

October 13, 2009

Mums

I haven’t really been fair to October.

Because I like autumn. I really do. I like it better after a long, hot summer, but I like it still. In the absence of the long, hot summer, though, it’s hard to get excited about autumn. So I need to remind myself.

My autumn top five:

  1. Apple cider
  2. A new sweater
  3. Cranberries
  4. Mums
  5. Those fingerless gloves with the mitten-top that pulls over

Two of the five (and number six if you must know) are food, but you know me.

Your turn. What are your autumn top five?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lex permalink
    October 13, 2009 11:46 am

    Kristina left this on my FB (the chaos of too many comment opportunities):

    1. wearing comfy sweaters (and even more so, dressing the kids in comfy sweaters)
    2. pumpkins. picking them. carving them. eating them.
    3. cuddling up by a fire.
    4. getting ready for the holidays!
    5. the beautiful colors of the leave

  2. October 14, 2009 8:53 am

    1. Crisp, clear, cool days.
    2. Long sleeves paired with a pretty scarf.
    3. Fall foliage
    4. Cozy sweatshirts
    5. Carving pumpkins.

Leave a Reply

