Skip to content

Exodus Cry T-Shirt Give-Away

October 5, 2009

As much as I’d like to, I can’t get away from this issue of human trafficking/forced prostitution. It’s been haunting me. This week, I’m taking it out on you.

Last week, I told you how this started and introduced you to (or perhaps reminded you of) Exodus Cry. I dig Exodus Cry. They’re an NGO focused on this issue in both action and prayer. Their website is full of information, and promising more.

And they’re working on a documentary called Nefarious: Merchant of Souls. Trailer:

The other big initiative is getting you committed to pray. I love what Benji says in their “briefing” video, “… unless angels and demons begin to move, nothing is going to change.” Last week I signed up to pray for the issue in the U.S. and mentioned a possible give-away. Monthly budget having been met, let’s do this.

I’m buying two of these t-shirts for two of you.

exodus cry shirt

You get your name in the proverbial hat, all you have to do is leave a comment telling us which nation you signed up to pray for, which you can do here.

Of course there’s no way for me to know if you actually signed up, but I’m trusting you. And they’re not asking for an outrageous commitment, here, either. You’re “signing up” for “at least a 30 second prayer” every day, fasting one meal a week, and contributing financially once a month to an organization working to end human trafficking. Pretty simple.

Sign up. Leave a comment. I’ll pick two winners at random at the end of the week (and email you for a mailing address and your t-shirt size). Ready? Set. Go!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. mattchoobob permalink
    October 7, 2009 1:35 am

    Did it. Yay God. =]

    • Lex permalink
      October 8, 2009 11:04 am

      Haha. Photographic evidence. Hilarious, Mattchoo. ;)

  2. jmiszczak permalink
    October 10, 2009 9:11 am

    Hey, so yesterday Kris and I teamed to adopt Honduras. I tried to post a comment last night, but WordPress was down. Anywho, thanks for inviting us to do this with.

    • Lex permalink
      October 10, 2009 10:39 pm

      Uh-oh … who gets the t-shirt, then? ;)

  3. jmiszczak permalink
    October 11, 2009 4:19 pm

    We’ll both wear it on and off. :)

  4. mattchoobob permalink
    October 12, 2009 5:39 pm

    do i still win? lol

    • Lex permalink
      October 12, 2009 7:05 pm

      I said I’d get two, so ya. Email/text me your size and a mailing address!

  5. Bear Herbert permalink
    November 23, 2009 12:46 am

    I would like to know how and where to get my hands on those shirts. I have been confonted by this issue alot since jully 4th when my very beautiful sixteen year old cousin went missing. I listen to the daily audio bible, I lost my ipod 4 a while. in that time God was realy priming me for what i heard on the octber talk on the daily audio bible when i found my ipod. i have good reason and great fear to think that Shaylyn is now some monsters property. I have just found out about exodus cry threw the daily audio bible, and I belive that the Lord has called me to be involved in ways I do not yet know or understand. I konw this may not be a proper way to make such a request, but im am not to enternet savy. so if you can contact me about getting some shits I would be ever so greatful. thank you

    • Lex permalink
      November 24, 2009 10:12 am

      Bear – I sent you an email with a direct link, but the shirts are available from the Exodus Cry on-line store.

      I can’t tell you how sorry I am to hear about your cousin. We will keep Shaylyn in our prayers. The Lord will not leave or forsake her, and we will continue to pray she be returned to your family.

Leave a Reply

