Skip to content

September in pictures

October 1, 2009

Here we are in the final stretch of ’09. I’m looking forward to it.

Picture 1

September looked like a lot of bass playing, and pink strings to boot. I turned 26, got a lot of hugs from Polly apparently, wear my new hoodie all the time, read a really great book, prayed a lot, worked on Moses, and started drum lessons.

I know last month’s favorite was the beard, but I like this one. It’s also one of the few taken with a real camera instead of my phone or Photobooth.

3901138612_570f6e03eb_b

October is going to be great. I still feel like I got robbed from a real summer, but I like autumn none-the-less. It’s ginger month, if you ask me – everything gets spicy (apple juice becomes apple cider, and everything has pumpkin spice in it) and the trees rouge. Autumn is God’s tribute to the gingers, snap.

I’m looking forward to starting our fourth fifth year of marriage (our anniversary is today!), visiting Marianne, and Trunk or Treat at church. What are you looking forward to in October?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 1, 2009 5:45 pm

    Happy Anniversary to you guys! Welcome to the 4 yrs married club! :)

    I’m excited about October too! :) I love fall. Looking forward to making a shirt that says lil’ pumpkin on it w/ a pumpkin on it and pointing to my tummy, then going to a pumpkin patch and buying a pumpkin, making pumpkin pie and pumpkin swirl cheesecake, maybe getting some preggie portraits done, Trunk or Treat, and going to a Casting Crows concert. :)

  2. tamihoban permalink
    October 1, 2009 6:41 pm

    um…i’m not trying to be picky or anything, but if you’ve BEEN married 4 years, wouldn’t you be beginning your 5th year of marriage? IDK.

    and yes. an entire season dedicated to gingers. nice.

  3. jmiszczak permalink
    October 1, 2009 6:49 pm

    Tami you’re right. Hmmm…I’ve never thought about it that way. :)

    • Lex permalink
      October 2, 2009 9:59 am

      Jess – You’re going to be the pumpkin queen. Dang.

      Tami – Good point. Noted and corrected. :) I think we should pick a date in October and establish Ginger Day.

  4. November 2, 2009 11:56 am

    I want to make a correction it was Casting Crowns not Casting Crows. And it was awesome!

Leave a Reply

