Skip to content

Love Packages

September 18, 2009

I just decided to go for it. Not waiting for a van, or a co-pilot, or a convenient time. I’m delivering this mountain of Bibles and literature to Love Packages. I got up early yesterday and drove 4.5 hours to Butler, Illinois, and then drove 4.5 hours back. It was awesome.

Love Packages is this great (if not, perhaps, poorly named … but maybe that’s just me) organization about an hour southwest of Springfield, Illinois. You can get their whole story here.

I found them about a year ago when I wondered if there wasn’t someone who could make good use of the old Bible in my bookshelf that I wasn’t using. Enter Love Packages. They ship hundreds of tons of gently used Christian literature all over the world every year. Check out their website.

First, let me say that if you don’t follow me on Twitter, this is the kind of fun you missed out on:

Picture 1

Some fun pictures from headquarters (via cell phone, so not the greatest quality):

DSC01065DSC01066DSC01067DSC01068DSC01069

We’ll be seeing more of Love Packages, but that’s top secret right now. ;)

Where was your last road trip? How far? With whom?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 18, 2009 9:54 am

    Last road trip-Tampa, FL to Stephenville, TX…21.5 hours in a truck with no tailgate, all my worldly possessions in trashbags in the back, and sedated chihuahua mix named Elvis. August 26-27th.

    • Lex permalink
      September 18, 2009 10:09 am

      Sedating the Chihuahua probably saved your sanity. That’s intense!

Leave a Reply

