Skip to content

Outtakes

September 5, 2009

‘Cause it’s Saturday.

I tried to make another 90-second video (like this one and this one) Tuesday, but it turns out my Tuesdays are pretty stinkin’ boring. And I didn’t get much footage anyway, so I canned it. Here’s one shot that didn’t even make the canned final.

This is how we kill spiders in our house. It’s dark, but you can kinda see a black dot in the corner. Trust me – big daddy long-leg.

The rest of the week I was consumed with graphics for the Canaan series we’re starting at church tomorrow. (It’s gonna be rad, so get your butt out here on Sunday … and every other Sunday for the next three months.) There will be ensuing photo shoots, but Ben got to be first to animate the Moses character who’s going to be our mascot – for lack of a more respectable term.

Most of these I can’t use (mostly ’cause I messed up the lighting), but they’re fun anyway. You’ll have to COME TO CHURCH tomorrow to see the finished product.

IMG_1006IMG_1008IMG_1056IMG_1059IMG_1088

There you go. Everybody loves outtakes, right? See ya tomorrow.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 6, 2009 5:19 pm

    I took one look at that photo on the banner this morning and I said to myself, “Self. That’s Ben.” (I agreed.) “Moses looks young for a guy with a 50-ft. beard.”

    And you know what? Looking at these unused photos, I have to say…it was worth doing the Canaan theme just for these.

    • Lex permalink
      September 8, 2009 10:00 am

      Ya. The character is supposed to me a little more fun and whimsical than literal. There will be more of him over the next few months. My only regret on that banner is that the guys didn’t get much silver color in his hair before they started shooting the second time, but we’re getting there.

  2. September 8, 2009 3:04 pm

    Prior to watching the video, I knew the killing of spiders would have to do with that dart gun.

Leave a Reply

