Skip to content

My Sunday, Yesterday

August 25, 2009

I mentioned Saturday – but who reads blogs on Saturday? – that I found a group on Flickr called “My Day, Yesterday.” The basic idea is you edit together very short video clips of your day with the raw audio, not to exceed 90 seconds. I was intimidated, but encouraged, and so I tried.

Here’s my first attempt:

It’s a good time.

I’m still open for other good Flickr groups. I’m sure there are people doing cool stuff that I’m not aware of, but aside from that – how was your Sunday? Was the worship team spot on? How was the message (or sermon, or whatever you call it)? What did you learn that you’ll be applying to your life this week?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 25, 2009 12:39 pm

    Fun! I’ve always wanted to play around more with video, but haven’t been able to find good (free) software to edit the videos I take on my Canon PowerShot A540 camera. I think you did a great job for your first attempt! :)

  2. August 29, 2009 2:19 am

    LOVE IT!!!
    I’m addicted to making these as well!
    Great job.
    Very Creative!!!
    Los

Leave a Reply

