Skip to content

Flickr groups

August 22, 2009

I never cease to be amazed at the things people start groups for on Flickr. People are so creative.

I found the 365 Days group in January, which you know if you’re around here at the beginning of any month. One self-portrait (at least in part) every day. It’s a fun bandwagon that I welcome you to hop on. You don’t have to wait until January. You can do September to September or something.

Yesterday I found another one (via Los) called My Day, Yesterday. Short video clips edited together with raw audio to make a 90-second video of your day. It’s pretty cool. I don’t know if I have it in me to put one of those together, but they’re fun to watch.

So who’s entrenched in the Flickr community? What other fun, creative groups are out there? Which ones are you a part of? Share names and links in the comments. I want to know what else I’m missing out on!

Me? In addition to the two above, I keep an eye on Wardrobe Remix and Bay Area Graffiti. I’ve never posted in either, for obvious reasons, but I dig ’em.

Your turn.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

