Skip to content

Automatic reply

July 4, 2009

At practice last Thursday, Jacob was identifying a song that the bass player was noodling. I didn’t hear the conversation, but just as I turned toward them, Jacob half glanced at me and said, “Wish you were here.” I pulled a strange face and he laughed. “That’d be such a creepy thing to say to someone in person.”

Indeed.

With that, I just wanted to let you know I’m not here. Husband and I are off visiting family (mine, pray for him) today and then we’re going camping for a few days. Because camping is vacation on a budget. I’ll be back in a week, but if I don’t respond to your comments it’s not ’cause I don’t love you. Nothin’ but love for you guys.

Pictures and responses in a week, when I’m back. And if you’re good I’ll bring you a really lame souvenir.

In the meantime, get out there and celebrate Independence Day. Watch The Patriot. Get the fam together for fireworks. Protest the government’s subtle attempts at socializing our country. Eat a hotdog. Whatever excites you.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

