Skip to content

And I’m healed!

April 22, 2009

healedI did the most counter-intuitive little victory dance this morning. I’m losing blood and I’m in a lot of pain … yup, I’m healed!

Advil and chocolate. I need Advil and chocolate.

I woke up abut 20 minutes before the alarm this morning because someone had punched me in the lower abdominal area. Not a sick-to-the-stomach feeling, couldn’t be food poisoning – I tried to go back to sleep, but just stared at the ceiling until the alarm went off.

Mild discomfort turned to pain this morning and I finally asked Teresa if she had Advil or morphine or something. We started talking and she remembered someone in a similar situation who had to not only take hormones, but “get it scraped out.” Great. A couple minutes later the Advil was taking hours to kick in and I slipped out of a meeting to go die in the restroom.

Mais non! Healed!

So thanks to everyone for the prayers. If you get a moment today, I’ll take one more – That this would be final and complete and normal, although I realize I have three or four months to make up for. All things are possible for them that believe, right?

And since we’ve got such an awesome prayer group going on here, leave your own prayer request in the comments today if you want to. Enough about me – how can we pray for you?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 22, 2009 11:36 am

    Just wanted to let you know that you’ve been in my thoughts & prayers, even though I don’t even know you! I am rejoicing with you (as strange as it seems to rejoice over blood & pain) :) and I will keep praying for a little baby to come along soon! Blessings and complete healing to you, in Jesus’ name!

    • Lex permalink
      April 22, 2009 3:50 pm

      @Jacquie – Hey! Good to hear from you again! [Since you don’t BLOG very often. ;) ] Thanks for all your prayers!

  2. tamihoban permalink
    April 22, 2009 11:38 am

    Yaaaay! Go GOD!

  3. Noeleen permalink
    April 22, 2009 6:06 pm

    That’s fantastic news Lexi!!!!!!!!! PTL:)

    • Lex permalink
      April 23, 2009 7:30 am

      Thanks ladies! Day 2 and I’m still healed. Twice a day when I actually have to deal with it, I keep getting this, “Oh jeeze, what if it stopped or something?” idea. (Amazing woman of faith that I am. At least I’m smart enough to not say it out loud.) But nope! Still going strong! ;)

Leave a Reply

