Skip to content

Soliciting your continued prayer

April 14, 2009

Remember my belly? There was no baby in it about a month ago, and the doctor told me something’s not right – although it’s not unusual after years of birth control – and I told you guys and you prayed for me.

I’m healed. Jesus bore my sickness and infirmity on the cross. People of faith have laid hands on me and prayed, according to God’s promise. It just hasn’t actually manifested yet. It was supposed to … um … manifest last week from Thursday to Monday and it didn’t.

So I get one more month to get everything working myself, or I have to go back to the doctor. The nice lady told me one can really only go so long before the tissue build-up gets unhealthy. If this doesn’t get fixed in a month they’re going to put me on hormones, and I don’t want to do that. I will. I like doctors. I’m not a crazy or anything – I’d just rather do it without the medicine and the doctor’s appointments.

If you could add me to your prayer list for a couple more weeks, I’d really appreciate it. And whether or not you pray, please do me a favor and remember that the power of life and death is in the tongue – whether or not I’m in the room. If you find yourself talking about the forthcoming ‘sniewski baby, or the situation in general, please speak life and health.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. seekingrecklessabandon permalink
    April 14, 2009 5:25 pm

    everytime I say the words ‘sniewski baby I giggled at how ridiculous that is gonna sound when your kid starts talking. You guys better give it a manageable first name. :-) Prayer for manifestation gestation :-) slash you having a healthy bell bell

    • Lex permalink
      April 14, 2009 6:22 pm

      No way, lady. I’m gonna call it Baby ‘Sniewski until it walks. Maybe Small ‘Sniewski. Or ‘Sniewski Smalls. ;) Thanks for the prayer.

  2. Noeleen permalink
    April 14, 2009 8:56 pm

    Lex, I am praying for you. As you know, I got the same message from the doctor, and I totally had my manifestation last week and with NO pills… PTL! I am praying that it continues month after month and that I will never have to take any other pills for this ever again!!!!!!!!!!! Just continue to speak the word over your body and the manifestation WILL come:)

    • Lex permalink
      April 15, 2009 9:16 am

      Hooray for you! That’s awesome! Looking forward to a little white-chocolate Neub’ baby! I’m totally going to call it that, too: “white-chocolate.” :)

  3. Tyrone B. permalink
    April 17, 2009 2:51 pm

    Hey Lex,
    I will be praying for you and Sniewski smalls too. Continue to feed your faith and starve any doubt. 2Corinthians 5:7

    Check out the book “Supernatural Childbirth” by Jackie Mize.

    Peace

    • Lex permalink
      April 20, 2009 8:23 am

      Thanks, Tyrone. I’ve heard about/read parts of that book. Definitely going that route when we get there!

  4. Tyrone B. permalink
    April 22, 2009 6:44 am

    I hear you Lex. i also read your post on “faith without works is…”
    Think about it, all is well.
    Get there with your belief and trust, your body will catch up.
    Peace

Leave a Reply

