Skip to content

Friday Faves

April 7, 2009

img_0332img_0349img_0492img_0521img_0346


On a mostly unrelated note, I’m learning how to delegate. What’s really frustrating is that I think I’m learning stuff I already know, if that makes sense. I know I should delegate. I know the kinds of things I should delegate. I know how to delegate, but I think I still did that last part wrong. Craig talks about this stuff all the time, and I know it, but now that it’s actually hit me in the face I think I get it.

I know that I should delegate slowly. I know that I should walk the person through the process and teach it first. I know that and I still didn’t do it. Not deliberately. I think I just didn’t put the two together. Yikes. So now I’m back pedaling a little bit. Thank God it wasn’t a catastrophe.

So lesson this week: Do what you know. Duh.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

