Skip to content

Allow me to introduce …

February 5, 2009

I thought I’d take a quick moment to introduce you to some of my friends (and increase their Technorati authority a bit this month). Some of these people are permanent fixtures on the sidebar. Some are not. I love them all.

I told you she's adorable.

I told you she's adorable.

Tim and Marianne (“Marianne” per sidebar) are some very good friends who recently broke my heart (just kidding) and moved to China with their unbelievably adorable daughter, Kaitlyn. Marianne blogs about being a mommy, being a full-time missionary in a communist nation, and everything in between – which, as you can imagine, is a lot.

Nate is a nice young man who wants to help youth/student ministry pastors. His blog is the first installment of that.

Abort73 and Bound4Life are two of the most passionate, dedicated, well-versed pro-life ministries/resources I know of. You need to check them out.

The Revolution Brigade is a project by my new friends Jonathan and Christina. I found them this morning and my heart nearly jumped out of my chest.

And then there are the people that you’ve probably already heard of but just in case … There’s Anne Jackson – author and professional Christian, and there’s Los Whittaker – worship leader, father and visual artist (with the cutest son maybe ever – seriously).

And there’s always Chad Wright – pastor, father and photographer – who is mostly too busy to blog, but I check in every once in a while because his photos are gorgeous.

So there you go. Expand your RSS feed a bit. If you’re not here it’s not ’cause I don’t love you. It’s probably because you haven’t posted anything in forever, or because I want to keep you all to myself, or because I’m flakey sometimes.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2009 12:03 pm

    Thanks for the link love, yo. My technorati appreciates it. By the way, I’m digging that youth group website you’ve got. Very nice looking. If I’m ever in your neck of the woods preaching the Word I’ll have to stop by and check you guys out.

  2. Lex permalink
    February 6, 2009 1:53 pm

    Thanks! One of our students actually did that website. And if you’re ever in my neck of the woods you should give me some advanced warning so I can announce a special guest speaker! ;)

Leave a Reply

