Skip to content

OneThing – Misty Edwards

January 5, 2009
tags:

potterMisty led worship several (glorious) times, but she also spoke on the 30th. You know that pressure that constricts your chest just before you burst into tears? That happened five or six times, but subsided just before my eyes welled up … which was actually kind of exhausting.

She talked about being whole-hearted. She’s qualified.

“Nothing is hidden from Him and yet He searches. What is He looking for?”

Jesus was slain before the foundations of the earth because God is love and real love is sacrificial. “Love is not passive. Love is passion.”

“We don’t get the Why behind the What of the book of Revelation because we’re not under oppression right now.”

She talked about how the most precious and dangerous piece of creation is the free will of mankind.

Side-note: I bought DVD’s of Corey and Misty’s teachings. As soon as I can get my hands on a stack of blank DVD-Rs, and figure out how the duplicator in the soundbooth works, I’m making copies. If you’re interested, leave me a comment and I’ll get in touch with you for a mailing address.

Update: People are still finding this post a year later, which is great. Turns out the duplicator is busted. I have audio, though, so if you’re interested in audio of Misty’s teaching I can still get you that!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2009 2:19 pm

    sign me up :) i can’t wait to hear this i was just praying this morning saying to myself, God, where’s the fire? where is my passion where is my conviction and my drive for the purposes you placed on my heart… God sung to me:

    I am the One who can stop the sun for you

    at one of Israel’s darkest most vulnerable times God founded a loop hole of His own decree so He could demonstrate His love and power through joshua and israel was safe

  2. Lex permalink
    January 6, 2009 8:09 pm

    You guys are so on the list. You’re going to love this.

  3. Scott permalink
    January 20, 2009 2:04 pm

    read your comment on the teachings I’d be interested w/mailing address available spearman dot scott at gmail dot com

  4. Lex permalink
    January 20, 2009 3:16 pm

    Got’cha, Scott. I’ll email you for a mailing address when I get copies made. Should be this week!

  5. Chelsea permalink
    November 11, 2009 1:59 pm

    i would love to have some misty edwards teachings….I dont have any and i just love misty as an artist!

  6. Reverend Bill Smith permalink
    January 14, 2010 11:37 am

    I would love to have a copy to use for my students at Central Minnesota Teen Challenge.

    Reverend Bill Smith
    20975 Dahler Ave.
    Emily, MN 56447

    Be blessed!!

Leave a Reply

