Skip to content

OneThing

January 2, 2009

I don’t know what to say. And I don’t want to take the time to attempt to construct a piece of prose because I’d edit it forever because words will never do Him justice.

Tomorrow I’ll start telling you what I learned, but for the moment the weight of holiness is too heavy on my soul to be cast aside for knowledge and quotes. I went to bed last night saved afresh, having never forfeit my salvation to begin with. There is a sobriety inside of me that is causing my flesh to give way to my spirit and I can feel it. My mind is racing but falling behind and my hands haven’t stopped shaking but if I tremble forever before Him my fingers will finally be put to good use.

He is holy. He is beauty. He is glory and He is good. His mercy is good, but also His wrath and His judgments. He was and is and is to come, and however He chooses to come is good. He is righteous and true and just and His ways are perfect. He is eternal. He is all in all.

Who am I to refuse Him anything? He wants my whole heart, soul, mind and strength. He wants me to chose Him above every other lover, above every other entertainment, above every other occupation. He wants me to voluntarily set my life apart from the ways of the world to live for the glory of His name in the earth.

Is that all?

His commandments are not burdensome because His command is Love and He is Love; the Word became flesh. His love is not burdensome. He is not burdensome.

He is beauty. He is excellent. He is worthy. He is perfect. He is outside of time. He is the beginning and the end. He is the Lion of the tribe of Judah, the soon-coming King of kings, the Lord of lords, the Desire of nations and he is the sacrificial Lamb slain before the foundations of the earth in place of a people who would spit in His face. He is mighty. He is eternal. He is holy.

And all He wants is all of me. It’s so simple.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 2, 2009 11:59 pm

    wow. i’ll definitely be back tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

