Skip to content

we make hoodies

January 19, 2008

We were home last Saturday evening. I finished a hoodie I was working on. It’s one of two like it in the world. The first one’s mine, this one’s for sale ($40). It’s currently on display in the Switch cafe. It’s a Small; I’ll make a Medium next unless someone wears a Large and really wants one.

I don’t know why that picture is so yellow.

Detail.

Timothy got inspired. Initially he asked me to make him a Jesus Heals Emo hoodie, but either he didn’t want to wait, or he wanted something completely original, or he was bored. He made one himself:

It’s a pleseosaur.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. KnowYourGod permalink
    January 19, 2008 10:19 pm

    Sweet hoodies, if i had $40 i would so get one. all the stuff you guys make rocks.

  2. 2 Corinthians 7:6 permalink
    January 20, 2008 5:03 am

    That’s pretty cool. When are you guys making brown ones that say “PRAY.” on them?

  3. God's Love Changed Everything permalink
    January 21, 2008 1:30 am

    Sooooooooo cute!
    I am especially giggling over Timothy’s. I luv!

    :)
    b

  4. Tami permalink
    January 21, 2008 6:37 am

    ha ha ha! righteous. timothy created a cryptid hoodie. :) i’m impressed. and lex, i’m blown away by your creative prowess…and prowess it is. jesus DOES heal emo, and i believe that hoodie could become a great conversational catalyst. very, very cool.

  5. Lex permalink
    January 21, 2008 2:32 pm

    Titus that’s strange that you ask ’cause I bought ribbon yesterday that I have every intention of using for a “pray” hoodie.

    It’d be black though. ‘Cause we have boxes of black hoodies.

  6. The Academy Against Apathy permalink
    January 21, 2008 5:36 pm

    Plesiosaur, it’s Plesiosaur……..
    I’ll sell mine for $35 bones, to people I like. I’m even going to put a Genesis 1:21 reference on it.

    I already have a commissioned Sasquatch riding a Plesiosaur, and waving. I don’t know if I can justify it with a biblical refrence. It’s Ridiculous.

  7. 2 Corinthians 7:6 permalink
    January 22, 2008 2:18 am

    OK Lex,

    Let me know when you get that done. If you are interested in selling it, I would be interested in supporting your ministry.

    Titus

Leave a Reply

